Cool To Be Me @ Home – Feeling Happy and Safe




Welcome to the COOL TO BE ME @ Home, Feeling Happy and Safe Series.

Pause from the family’s busy schedule, and set aside special time with your child to explore the four building blocks in this series that teach the social and emotional skills, attitudes and values needed for them to work through life’s challenges and hiccups, back to feeling happy and safe so that they can continue playing and enjoying life or persisting with a difficult task.

Neuroscience informs us that the brain learns best when it is calm and content which makes ‘feeling happy and safe’ a very important theme to address with children in their formative years of schooling. Learning the skills of self-awareness and self-management at home, prepares them to better handle situations as they arise at school so that they can navigate their daily stresses in the classroom and quickly return to a calm and content state of being; ready to learn.

These are the four building blocks (modules) you and your child will explore in this Feeling Happy and Safe @ Home Series:

  1. Feelings
  2. Sharing
  3. Being kind
  4. My circle of love and support

At the end of each module, mark the module as complete, click on the ‘next lesson’ and move on.

The most important thing is to have fun and use the story, activities, chats, and games to connect with your child and engage together in the wonderful world of social and emotional learning.


Pin It on Pinterest